Stronger

Recently, I have been sick and even more recently, I have been nursing my arm back to a healthy state after laying down my moto on a dirt/gravel road near Los Higos, which left most of the right side of my body covered in scrapes, gashes and road burns. I feel like I’m about 70% better but the hole in my forearm still looks pretty gnarly.
This post was my journal entry today after having the Hillsong United song “Stronger” stuck in my head all morning:

“You are stronger, you are stronger. Sin is broken, You have saved me. It is written, Christ is risen. Jesus, You are Lord of all. “
What sweet words to sing to my beautiful Lord and Savior. “You are stronger.” Your power is perfected in my weakness. Thank You for this injury – this “thorn in my side” and literal hole in my arm.
The cry of my heat is “not by my will or power but by You strength, I can and will serve You all the days of my life.

More of you and less of me.


Leave a comment