Twelve and Counting

Say a prayer for everyone who is sick right now, most likely (and a few already confirmed from the clinic) sick with bacteria.  At least seven students, an intern or two along with a few staff members have been sick all day.  I had to run a student back to base today who couldn’t function because of her stomach pains when she was working at the education site in El Callejon.

I had an amoeba last summer when I was an intern and if it’s anything like that, I don’t wish it on my worst enemy.  Dysentery and vomiting/dry-heaving are two of the symtoms of bacteria and or a parasite.  To say the least, I’m thanking the Lord right now that I’m fine and able to help the sick.

 

ADDITION:  So I have to edit this post as I am now number 13 or 14 of people who are sick.  Ay yi yi.  I’m not doing as badly as a few others.  We had to take one student to the clinic late last night after she passed out – most likely from dehydration.  The clinic they took her to is where I spent my time recovering from an amoeba last summer.  Fernando is a fantastic doctor.  


One response to “Twelve and Counting

Leave a comment